Interested in becoming a Director to serve on the Tyrconnell Heritage Society Board?

Backus-Page House Museum and Tyrconnell Heritage Society are seeking 9 Directors to serve for 1, 2, and 3 year terms commencing February 26, 2015. 

Interested members of the society are required to:

a)      be minimum of 18 years of age

b)      Pay your annual Tyrconnell Heritage Society membership

c)      Complete and submit a Recruitment Standing Form to the nominating committee

d)      Complete and submit a Recruiting Nomination Form to the nominating committee

e)      Encouraged to attend the Annual General Meeting on February 26, 2015 at Backus-Page House Museum 7pm


Documents are available in the links above, by emailing , or by calling 519-762-3072


The Board of Directors will post the approved candidacy list online, 40 days prior to the Annual General Meeting. 

Nominating Committee Report 2015

Board Approved List of Nominees for Tyrconnell Heritage Society`s Board of Directors 
to be voted on at the Annual General Meeting on February 26, 2015.  Meeting starts at 7pm 
at the Backus-Page House Museum.

Robert Ellis
Ken Reinke
Susan Chapman-Reinke
Paula Grafstein
Austin Pitcher
Janice Ellis
Isabel Lewis
Betty McLandress


Submission deadline is December 31, 2014. 

Attn: Nominating Committee

Tyrconnell Heritage Society

Backus-Page House Museum

Box 26, 29424 Lakeview Line

Wallacetown, ON, N0L 2M0

Governance Policy

Nominations and Elections Policy

T.H.S. Proposed Changes to the Constitution

Proposed Changes to Membership Fees and Structure

NOTICE: No business shall be voted on at the Annual General Meeting that is not on the agenda.  To have an item placed on the agenda, please inform the President Robert Ellis more than 72 hours prior to the Annual General Meeting scheduled for February 26, 2015.  Thank you.